Releases: Albums



release date: January 18, 1989
company: Victor/Invitation
formats: cassette (?), 12" vinyl (BT-2 regular vinyl + blank picture disc), CD (VDR-1579)
initial price: ¥3000 vinyl, ¥3200 CD
goodies: first copies of the CD sold were a limited edition; this poster may have been the one included with first copies sold or maybe some received this slightly different poster

digital remaster info: September 19, 2002 (VICL-60983; cover image) for ¥2415 (first copies sold included sticker)

remaster reissue info: September 5, 2007 (VICL-62543 for ¥2520)


  1. Iconoclasm (Imai/Imai)
  2. Tokyo (Sakurai/Imai)
  3. Sex For You (Sakurai/Imai)
  4. Embryo (Sakurai/Imai)
  5. "J" (Imai/Imai)
  6. Feast of Demoralization (Yagami/Hoshino)
  7. Angelic Conversation (Imai/Imai)
  8. Silent Night (Sakurai/Imai)
  9. Taboo (Sakurai/Imai ~ interlude melody taken from "Taboo" by Lecuona Margarita)
  10. Just One More Kiss (Sakurai/Imai)

2002 digital remaster first pressing extra tracks:


Atsushi Sakurai: voice
Hisashi Imai: electric & acoustic guitars
Hidehiko Hoshino: electric & acoustic guitars
Yutaka Higuchi: bass
Toll Yagami: drums & percussion

additional musicians:
Philip Hoeger: keyboards

producer: Owen Paul, Buck-Tick ("Just One More Kiss")

engineers: Will Gosling, Roland Herrington, Mark Dearnley, Shuuji Yamaguchi ("Just One More Kiss")
remix engineer: Will Gosling, Shuuji Yamaguchi ("Just One More Kiss")
assistant engineer: Helen Woodward
director: Junichi Tanaka (Victor/Invitation)
recording coordinator: Junko Yamazaki
assistant: Kenshi Kajiwara
recorded & remixed at Master Rock Studios
artist management: Shaking Hands Inc, Osamu Takagi, Yoshihiko Masuoka, Shigeo Azami, Hitoshi Ojima
promoter: Naoki Toyoshima (Victor/Invitation)
visual coordinator: Takashi Furui, Akiko Ohno
art director: Ken Sakaguchi
photographer: Kazuhiro Kitaoka
stylist: Sayuri Watanabe
hair & make-up: Mika Yamaura, Yoko Takeuchi
special thanks to: Steve Flood, Mandy Leak, Susan Rush, M. Cottlib, Sue Johnson, Kevin Melville, Alain Whyte, Pearl, Fernandes, Works Gallery, R.C.P. Nishino & Omata

[this page was last updated on 2016.10.09 @ 18:23:34 CDT]